Casa del Mare Accommodation Reviews

                DSC_0005.jpg         o    


Reviews Recommended by AA Travel , Trip Advisor, Booking.Com &Travel Bug

Booking information for Casa del Mare                                                                                  

View our bed and breakfast accommodation rates and booking availability

or call Oleg & Margarita on 07 542 2581

Trip Advisor and Booking.com Reviews

Wedding Weekend Accomodation

13 February 2016, 5/5 rating

We booked the Rome Suite at Casa Del Mare for our wedding weekend. My son and I stayed the first night, and my new husband and I the second. I had my 5 bridesmaids, my hair dresser and make-up artist there most of the Saturday to get ready for my wedding. Oleg and Margarita were MORE than accommodating to our needs and request during this stressful/exciting/busy time. 
The breakfast's both mornings were just incredible, the way things were set out, the food and condiments on offer, it was all just perfect! Such lovely people!! 
Could not fault anything!! Our room was immaculate, with just gorgeous furnishing and fixtures. And the house itself is just to die for!! I would HIGHLY recommend Casa Del Mare to anyone wanting to be pampered and well looked after in a gorgeous establishment!

Room Tip: Can not fault Rome Suite, it was BEAUTIFUL!!


27 January 2016, 5/5 rating

A spotlessly clean, comfortable and luxurious stay with the most delicious quarg muesli breakfast and fresh coffee. Stunning views of both the sea and the mountains, and within a stone's throw of a forever beach. Oleg and Margarita couldn't have done more to make our stay better, gave us excellent advice on where to visit and where to eat.

Bonnie R

Melbourne, Australia

Excellent, luxurious place. Highly recommended

 11 Jan 2016 5/5 rating

Absolutely stunning place, kept to a very high standard by helpful, attentive and friendly hosts. Besides a beautiful architecture and upmarket neighbourhood, there are impressive ocean views from the spacious balcony, tiled courtyard and garden, luxurious bedrooms. We cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough, it is superb.

Alexander, Sydney Australia

Our place of choice in Bay of Plenty.

Stayed in January 2016 with family

The premises are of high standard and the owners/operators very welcoming and accommodating.

Christian, NZ

Rating 10/10

"Wonderful stay @ Casa deal Mare"

 Stayed December 2015, travelled as a couple

A home away from home! A very cozy and comfortable home-stay boutique B&B. Hosts Oleg & Margarita are so warm and friendly whilst being great hosts and took good care of us during our short stay here. Their house is beautiful and room is really nice and well furnished. In the morning, a lovely breakfast is served and you get to interact with other guests if they have breakfast at the same time. Beautiful coffee and home made breakky is a sure good way to start your day! Enjoy the serenity of the environment and take a short drive to Tauranga Beach if you'd like a thriving beach front!

Eileen K, Singapore

Rating 5/5


“Relaxing Time in Papamoa”

Stayed December 2015, travelled with family

The hosts Oleg and Margarita were very attentive and made us feel most welcome. The house is very comfortable and well appointed. The guest rooms are separate to the main living area downstairs with it's own private garden. We had a nice relaxing time and the weather was superb so we walked to the beach for a swim.

  • Sleep Quality, 5/5 rating
  • Rooms, 5/5 rating
  • Service, 5/5 rating

 

CRiversSmith, Auckland, NZ

“Amazing place, amazing people

Stayed November 2015, travelled as couple 

A beautiful property with a wonderful comfortable feel, just like home. The detail to our needs by the lovely owners was 100%. We would recommend this property and definitely return for a stay. Thank you.

Rating 10/10

Terence, NZ

 

“Amazing!”

Stayed November 2015, travelled as a couple

What a stunning place, beautiful, welcoming and clean! Hosts are so nice, we felt totaly spoiled. We hope to come back an stay for longer. A great place to escape from everyday busy life and feel relaxed and at piece.

See you again.

Rating 5/5

Drazenka D, Auckland

 

“Beautiful property, great location, killer breakfast!”

Stayed November 2015, travelled with family

Myself and my parents enjoyed one night stay at Casa Del Mare with new owners Oleg and Margharita. While we weren't blessed with perfect weather we were able to enjoy the lovely property which was absolutely immaculate. The hostess had thoughtfully prepared home made rose cupcakes which was a special touch.

Just about a 7 minute walk away was the first entry way to the beach. It's a gorgeously long strip of beach with warm, clean and enticing sand. You could walk until your heart is content! We spent the evening at the Mount which was about 15 minutes drive away and well worth a visit (great views and Dixie browns a great restaurant).

Before we headed home we savored the beautiful breakfast (we have been staying in a number of very high end B and Bs over the last 3 weeks touring the country) which was definitely top of the stack when compared to the other great breakfasts we have sampled. Fresh fruit, home made cheese, oats a plenty and crusty croissants. Yum!

Joelle S, NY 

Rating 5/5

 

"Absolutely amazing" 

Reviewed April 26, 2013 Rating 5/5

We stayed at Casa del Mare having read some of the reviews. We were blown away by the absolute beauty and space of the room, especially with our own garden to sit in. We also liked the guest lounge where we could relax. Our hosts were amazing and the breakfast was superb. Great location and so much to do in the area. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. We will be rebooking for our next visit.

Room Tip: Either of the two rooms available are just superb, the beds are so comfortable and both have great private spaces..

Terry B

London UK

"Beach excellence"

Reviewed March 22, 2013 Rating 5/5

We arrived at Casa Del Mare not knowing what to expect. We do not normally stay at B&B,s as they are so unreliable as to quality. Upon arrival we knew that this would not be the case here. Purpose built for B&B accom. the house was modelled on a french chateau. Downstairs were 2 bedrooms separated by a large lounge room filled with everything one could need for an overnight (or longer) stay. We were upgraded to the larger of the rooms and settled in. Breakfast was included in the tariff and was taken upstairs in the expansive kitchen with large balcony just perfect for casual dining and oh what a view. The whole expanse of Papamoa Beach opened up before us and it was just magnificent. We would not hesitate to reccommend this accomodation to anyone. Simply excellent.

Dalmoran

Bowen, Qld, Australia

 

"Hidden Gem, a NZ favourite"

Reviewed March 15, 2013 rating 5/5

Casa del Mare is a wonderfully private B&B tucked away just a few hundred metres from Papamoa Beach, and less than ten minutes to the main Papamoa shopping centre.
Our room, "Rome", was subtle yet beautiful, with a large plush king bed and plenty of pillows. The separate ensuite and living room really do add to the feeling of home. Our room opened out on to a gorgeous European tiled courtyard with a small breakfast table and a larger outdoor setting which was soaked in sunshine. Our only wish was that we could have stayed longer and spent more time enjoying this peaceful setting.
Breakfast was delicious with freshly cut seasonal fruits and homemade museli. I wish I'd asked for a cooked breakfast, as I didn't realise this was an option until after I had finished eating fresh fruit and museli.
De'anne as a host was extremely welcoming and helpful - we actually felt as though we were staying at a friends house. She was there when we needed her and discreetly disappeared when we didn't. I recommend Casa del Mare and plan to stay here again when visiting Papamoa; it was really a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Rome" which was stunning, I would recommend this.

 

"Home away from Home"

Reviewed January 24, 2013  Rating 5/5

Away from the busy beaches of Mount and Tauranga is this beautiful home in Papamoa with only 3 minutes walk to the beach! We stayed 3 nights in Paris suite,very comfortable and relaxing. Outside our room was a beautiful patio to just sit and relax and read a book. The decor and energy of this home was amazing! De'anne and Graham were very welcoming, easy going, and relaxed hosts. Thank you for an amazing fishing experience! And big thank you to our princess Brylee for making our stay extra special! We look forward to coming back again! Thank you!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple

Reyrey

Auckland, NZ

 

"This is Perfection"

Reviewed November 7, 2012   Rating 5/5

What an absolutely beautiful stay. As other reviews mention, the bed linen is the best quality ever, and the decor could not be faulted. Not only did De'arne prepare the breakfast to die for, she even allowed us to invite my son and daughter-in-law, who live locally, to join us. Now that is really going out of your way to make your guests very happy. I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. Thankyou for a very lovely stay.

Adrienne & Malcolm Brown

Stayed November 2012,

Traveled with family

 

“Perfect getaway!”

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Best accommodation in all of New Zealand. Beautiful location, home, and hostess. We both had such an amazing time it was the perfect place to relax. Truly made us feel so welcome and the room was perfect! Also thank you so much for sharing you animals with us.

Highly Recommend! Hopefully we will be back soon

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple

 

Oct 2012 AA Travel Rating 10/10

Casa del mare is a great place to stay - modern, tasteful and elegant with a great seaside location. Breakfast was tasty and the hosts lovely and relaxed.

Highly recommend

Oct 2012 AA Travel Rating 10/10

Was there anything really great about your stay you'd like to share?

Our stay at Casa Del Mare was fabulous. Beautiful house, lovely atmosphere, enough attention to ensure we were more then comfortable, and enough space to allow privacy. Thank you - we had a fantastic weekend.

Are there any improvements you would like to suggest?

I could not fault a thing


Aug 2012  AA Travel  Rating 10/10

De'arne and Graham were very welcoming. They were also very accommodating to our needs and wants. For example, they were quick to remedy access issues to the guest rooms, and gave us the use of a key for their access.

 

Genuine warmth and hospitality

 

July 2012  AA Travel Rating 10/10

We had a great weekend, really relaxing and all the advice we were given about the local area was spot on. We'd highly recommend the place and have told friends that its worth a visit.

 

May 2012  AA Travel   Rating 10/10

 

The attention to detail. D has put alot of thought into the small things that matter to a woman. Too many to mention. Have to check it out for yourself. Will spread the word. also a great hostess. Hope to stay again some time in the future.

 

April 2012  AA Travel  Rating 10/10

 

Everything was perfect...Hosts were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble.

 

Fantastic all round experience, top quality, stylish accommodation, lovely owner, will definately stay again and recommend to all - thank you, I really enjoyed my stay, and appreciate all the home comforts and little extras that didnt go un-noticed. Lots of thought and effort put into a great bed and breakfast.

Reviewed April 26, 2012  Trip Advisor Rating 5/5

“Heaven for romance”


My husband and I stayed at Casa del Mare for a romantic 40th wedding anniversary...what a beautiful experience... Graham and De'anne the host and hostess with the most(est)...nothing was too much trouble, they even pre-booked a reservation at Bluebyou restaurant for us. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT from the bed linen to the DVD's supplied for an evening of incrdible belly laughs (Mrs Browns Boys), yummy brekkies The only downside was that we could only stay two nights :( Thank you guys for a stay to remember

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful

 Reviewed April 22, 2012  Trip Advisor Rating 5/5

 “Such a treat”

Casa del Mare was the perfect place for our getaway. We stayed in the Rome suite which was absolutely lovely and since we were the only guests we had the run of the guest lounge too! Breakfast in the morning was great with lots of homemade and homegrown treats. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Strangely, the thing I'll remember the most was the exquisite bed linen. You should go sleep on it!

         Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple

February 2012 - Rating 10/10

De'arne and her family made us very welcome, shared good old NZ hospitality and kindness, and took us and another couple out Kontiki fishing with their family one evening a truly memorable experience and not your usual B&B experience, lovely rooms and atmosphere, highly recomneded! Lovely beach in ideal location.

     DSC01208.JPG   DSC01193.JPG   DSC01194.JPG

Reviewed February 23, 2012

“Luxury with all those little extras”

Casa del Mare was a wonderful find - a fabulous B&B tucked away in Papamoa, close to the beach. Our hosts, Graham and De'arne, were welcoming, helpful and friendly. The accommodation was immaculate with two double bedrooms off a guest lounge, gorgeous bedding, separate ensuite bathrooms with wet rooms and every possible amenity as well as a number of delightful little touches. We had a fabulous breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean. We are now trying to think of reasons to return to Papamoa so that we can stay again.

January 2012 -  Rating 10/10

The family went out of their way to make our stay memorable and comfortable in every way. Our relationship went beyond a "business relationship" to one of friendship, which was unique and very much appreciated. We would not hesitate to recommend this Boutique B&B as excellent in every way.

January 2012 - Rating 9/10

Loved how relaxing and quiet the atmosphere was and great being a short walk to the beach.

January 2012 -  Rating 10/10

The house and the room were in an italian style and the design was great! Realy comfortable. High quality of accomodation.

Reviewed August 30, 2011
"What a wonderful welcome ! "
Casa del mare' Bed and Breakfast is like a little oasis and we couldn't believe our luck when we arrived to such a warm welcome and luxurious comfort in our beautiful suite, Rome, which had it's own bathroom and patio, leading onto an Italianate garden. Staying for four nights gave us time to fully appreciate the effort which goes into achieving such ambiance. De'arne, our hostess was most meticulous in her style and made our stay very special from the sumptuous breakfasts and friendly conversation to the freshly caught snapper, nothing was too much trouble. The location was perfect for our stay and very central. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Room Tip: Although the Rome suite is a little more expensive, it does have a separate bathroom which is a bonus. 

Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast Owner , responded to this review. August 31, 2011

 Thank you for your kind words, it was such a pleasure to have you both stay with us, meeting people like yourselves is why we enjoy the B&B business.We do hope to see you both again if you come to Papamoa.

Take special care. 
De'arne & Graham 

John bowen - Aug 8, 2010

 A touch of Tuscany by the sea with a fusion of New Zealand culture. Thank you De'arne and Graham for sharing your beautiful home with us , Sadly it was only one night Casa del Mare boutique guest wing consists of two well appointed luxury bedrooms exclusive access to their own lounge overlooking the garden offering peace, privacy and quiet for reading and reflection YES, you met all our expectations. Once again, thank you . Judith & John Hamilton

  • Absolute pleasure to meet to you both. Please come stay with us again. De'arne             
  • G P - Jan 17, 2010

     Extraordinary place! 2 bedrooms inter-connected via a living room with state of the art equipment (flatscreen TV, dolby surround) and everything decorated in perfect harmony as hardly ever seen before. Not to mention the hosts who are just too friendly and utmost helpful with whatever you may need assistance with. If you are not fmailiar with the location, you should note that it's a bit out of town.

    Anthony Howe - Jan 9, 2010

     Outstanding and luxurious. It was a surprise for my wife for New Years eve and she fell in love with the place. Comfortable, friendly and relaxing with a real touch of class and genuine sincerity, missing from many other places we have stayed around the world, let alone NZ. Best breakfast spread I have seen with plenty of options to suit even the fussiest or heartiest of eaters... what a way to begin to 2010. B&B perfection. Many thanks.

    Thankyou for taking the time to read our reviews we would love to meet you and we look forward to your return at Casa del Mare Boutique Bed and Breakfast Accommodation.

    De'arne & Graham